The Board of Directors

Sandra Lagumina, COO Asset Management at Meridiam, chairs the Board of Directors of Agence France-Muséums.


The Board of Directors includes two other qualified public figures:

Jean Guéguinou, French Ambassador, and Christian Giacomotto, Chairman of the Board of Managing Partners of Gimar Finance.


The following public cultural institutions are represented on the Board of Directors by their respective chairmen:

  • Jean-Luc Martinez, President-director of the musée du Louvre,
  • Maxence Langlois-Berthelot, Managing Director of the musée du Louvre
  • Alberto Vial, Diplomatic Advisor, musée du Louvre
  • Laurence des Cars, President of the musée d’Orsay and the musée de l’Orangerie
  • Laurence Engel, President of the Bibliothèque nationale de France
  • Sylvie Hubac, President of the Réunion des Musées Nationaux et du Grand Palais
  • Serge Lasvignes, President of the Centre Pompidou
  • Sophie Makariou, President of the musée national des arts asiatiques Guimet
  • Stéphane Martin, President of the musée du quai Branly - Jacques Chirac

The State has two representatives on the Board of Directors appointed respectively by the Minister for Culture and Communication and by the Minister for Foreign and European Affairs. Marie-Christine Labourdette, Deputy Director, in charge of museums, at Direction générale des patrimoines, and Laurence Auer, Director of cultural cooperation, university and research.

Agence France-Muséums shareholders :